Monday , March 30 2020
Home / News / Events / Nnamdi Azikiwe University Academic Calendar Released 2018/2019.

Nnamdi Azikiwe University Academic Calendar Released 2018/2019.

Nnamdi Azikiwe University Academic Calendar Released 2018/2019.

The Nnamdi Azikiwe University Academic Calendar has been Released for the 2018/2019 academic session. All students of the institution are hereby informed.

This is to inform all students of the Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK) that the management has released the first and second semester academic calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session. All students should take the calendar seriously so as to be able to follow all the activities in the institution for each semester.

UNIZIK Academic Calendar.

The Nnamdi Azikiwe University academic calendar is as below. See details.,

UNIZIK First Semester Academic Calendar.

1. Monday, October 29, 2018 Fresh students return and begin registration process.
2. Monday, November 12, 2018 Old students return and commence/continue payment of fees and Registration process.
3. Monday, November 19, 2018 Lectures commence for ail Students
4. Wednesday, November 28, 2018 Senate Meeting
5. Wednesday, Dec 12, – Friday, Dec. 14, 2018 Orientation of New Students
6. Saturday, December 15, 2018 Matriculation Ceremonies
7. Friday, Dec. 21, 2018 – Wed. Jan. 2, 2019 Christmas Break
8. Thursday, January 3, 2019 Lectures Continue
9. Wednesday, January 30, 2019 Senate Meeting
10. Monday, January 28, – Friday, Feb. 1, 2019 University-wide Quiz
11. Monday, Feb. 25 – Friday March 1, 2019 Revision Week
12. Wednesday, Feb. 27, 2019 Senate Meeting
13. Wednesday, March 6, 2019 Committee of Deans Meeting
14. Monday, March 4, 2019 First Semester Exams Commence for all students
15. Friday, March 25, 2019 First Semester Exams End for all students

UNIZIK Second Semester Academic Calendar.

1. Monday, April 8, 2019 Second Semester Lectures Commence
2. Thursday, April 18, 2019 – Fri. April 26, 2019 Easter Break
3. Monday, April 29, 2019 Second Semester Lectures Continue
4. Wednesday, April 24, 2019 Senate Meeting
5. Wednesday, May 22, 2019 Senate Meeting
6. Monday, May 27 – Fri. May 31, 2019 University-wide Quiz
7. Wednesday, June 19, 2019 Committee of Deans Meeting
8. Monday, June 24 – Friday, June 28, 2019 Revision Week
9. Wednesday, June 26, 2019 Senate Meeting
10. Monday, July 1, 2019 Second Semester Exams Commence
11. Wednesday, July 24, 2019 Senate Meeting
12. Friday, July 26, 2019 Second Semester Exams Ends
13. Monday, July 29 – Fri. August 2, 2019 Project Defence
14. Monday, August 12, 2019 Deadline for Submission of degree results
15. Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Long Vacation Commences

To see related post click here

 Note: We now post daily scholarships for Nigeria Students (Including Undergraduates & Post-Graduate. Click Here.

» If you have an official notice from your school for our front page, Click here to post

About Maryam Mahmud

Check Also

University Of Calabar CES admission

University Of Calabar CES Admission List Released 2018/2019.

University Of Calabar CES Admission List has been Released for the 2018/2019 academic session. All …