Wednesday , August 23 2017
Home / JAMB / JAMB Cut off Mark For Federal Universities In Nigeria 2017

JAMB Cut off Mark For Federal Universities In Nigeria 2017

ALL prospective students who registered for JAMB UTME and choose their preferred institution, which includes a federal University, should know that the Joint admission and Matriculation board, JAMB has released the list of Federal Universities across Nigeria and their cut off marks for admission.

THE Cut off mark is a mark set by the Joint Admission and Matriculation Board, JAMB as the minimum score a candidate is required to have, in the JAMB CBT Examination.

The Joint Admissions and Matriculations Board, JAMB recently set university cut-off marks at 180, but the board also gave Universities, the option of increasing their cut off marks, but not decreasing it, which made some universities like Unilorin, Uniben, Uniport, etc, to increase their cut-off marks, due to the popular demand of applicants seeking admission into the school.

Below are the cut-off marks of various Federal Universities:

JAMB Cut off Mark for Federal Universities 2017

S/N List of Federal Polytechnics in Nigeria JAMB Cut off Mark
1  Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi (ATBU)  180
2  Ahmadu Bello University, (ABU) Zaria  180
3  Bayero University, Kano (BUK)- 180
4  Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun (FUPRE)  180
5  Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA)  200
6  Federal University of Technology, Minna (FUTMinna)  180
7  Federal University of Technology, Owerri (FUTO)  180
8  Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State (FUD)  180
9  Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina (FUDutsinma)  180
10  Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State(FUKashere)  180
11 Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State (FULafia) 180
12  Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State (FULokoja)  180
13  Federal University, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi State (FUNAI) 180
12  Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa (FUOtuoke)  180
13  Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State (FUOYE) 180
14  Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State (FUWukari) 180
15  Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike (MOUAU) 180
16  Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola (MAUTECH, formerly FUTYOLA) 180
17  National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos (NOUN)  N/A
18  Nigerian Defence Academy (NDA), Kaduna  180
19  Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka (UNIZIK)  180
20  Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU), Ile-Ife  200
21  Police Academy Wudil  180
22  University of Abuja (UNIABUJA), Gwagwalada  180
23  Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta (FUNAAB)  200
24  Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi (FUAM)  180
25  University of Benin (UNIBEN)  200
26  University of Calabar (UNICAL)  180
27  University of Ibadan (UI)  200
28  University of Ilorin (UNILORIN)  180
29  University of Jos (UNIJOS)  180
30  University of Lagos (UNILAG)  200
31  University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)  180
32  University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN)  180
33  University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT)  180
34  University of Uyo (UNIUYO)  180
35  Usumanu Danfodiyo University Sokoto (UDUSOK)  180

Recommended Link: 


About Emmypet

I have a passion to impact lives through writing and providing relevant information to young people who wants to excel in their various educational pursuit and i am a lover of sport.

Check Also

JAMB Set To Release Cut-Off Marks For 2017 Admission

The Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB), is set to release cut-off marks for admission …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *