Tuesday , November 20 2018
Home / News / Events / Federal University Lokoja 2017/2018 Revised Academic Calendar Out.

Federal University Lokoja 2017/2018 Revised Academic Calendar Out.


This is to inform students of Federal University Lokoja (FULOKOJA) that the institution through her management has released the revised Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 academic session.

The details are as stated below;

FIRST SEMESTER
FIRST SEMESTER EVENTS DATE DURATION
Registration of New Students
Registration of Returning Students Monday 13th – Wednesday 13th December, 2017 1 Month
Matriculation for New Students Monday 20th November, 2017
Orientation of New Students Tuesday 21st – Wednesday 22nd November, 2017
Lectures Begin Thursday 23rd November – Wednesday 20th December, 2017 5 Weeks
Mid-Semester Break Thursday 21st December, 2017 – Monday 1st January, 2018 2 Weeks
Lectures Continue Tuesday 2nd January – Friday 9th March, 2018 10 Weeks
Revision Week Monday 12th March – Friday 16th March, 2018 1 Week
First Semester Examinations Monday 19th March – Saturday 31st March, 2018 2 weeks
Senate Meets Wednesday 18th April, 2018 1 Day
SECOND SEMESTER
SECOND SEMESTER EVENTS DATE DURATION
Lectures Begin Monday 16th April – Friday 1st June, 2018 7 Weeks
Add & Drop Monday 7th May – Friday 11th May, 2018 1 Week
Mid – Semester Break Saturday 2nd June – Saturday 9th June, 2018 1 Week
Lectures Continue Monday 11th June – Friday 3rd August, 2018 8 Weeks
Revision Week Monday 6th August – Friday 10th August, 2018 1 Week
Second Semester Examinations Monday 13th August – Saturday 25th August, 2018 2 Weeks
Senate Meets Wednesday 12th September, 2018 1 Day
Prof. Makanjuola Olayemisi Osagbemi
Director, Directorate of Academic Planning

To See Related Post Click Here.!!!  

Note: We now post daily scholarships for Nigeria Students (Including Undergraduates & Post-Graduates). Click Here

» If you have an official notice from your school for our website,Click Here




DON'T MISS ANYTHING!!!


About Maryam Mahmud

Check Also

Ladoke Akintola University Notice To UTME & DE Admission Candidates

Ladoke Akintola University First Semester Resumption Date Announced 2018/2019.

Ladoke Akintola University First Semester Resumption Date Announced 2018/2019.The Ladoke Akintola University First Semester Resumption Date …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *