Tuesday , June 19 2018
Home / Universities / Delta State University / Delta State University Postgraduate Academic calendar Released 2018/2019.

Delta State University Postgraduate Academic calendar Released 2018/2019.


Delta State University Postgraduate Academic calendar Released 2018/2019.

The Delta State University Postgraduate Academic calendar has been Released for the 2018/2019 academic session. All postgraduate students are hereby informed.

The management of Delta State University wishes to inform all postgraduate students that the 2018/2019 academic calendar has been released. All postgraduate students should make sure they go through the academic calendar to avoid missing out in the session.

Below is the calendar containing the schedule of academic activities taking place in the School of Postgraduate Studies for the 2018/2019 academic session. Important information such as resumption date for freshers and returning students and examination dates are in there.

DELSU POSTGRADUATE ACADEMIC CALENDAR – 2018/2019

See the Delta State University, Abraka academic calendar for postgraduate students:

First Semester
Sunday , September 16, 2018 2018/2019 Academic Session begins as students return to campus
Monday, September 24, 2018 Registration for Old/Fresh students begins
Monday, September 24, 2018 Lecture for Old/Fresh students begins
Tuesday, November 5, 2018 Orientation for Fresh postgraduate students
Saturday, December 1 – Friday, December 28, 2018 Late registration of students (penalty fee for late registration must be paid)
Friday, December 21 – Sunday, January 6, 2019 CHRISTMAS BREAK
Sunday, January 6, 2019 All students return to campus
Friday, January 11, 2019 Temporary withdrawal/Deferment of studies ends
Friday, January 11, 2019 Lectures end
Saturday, January 12, 2019 Matriculation of fresh students
Monday, January 14, 2019 First Semester Exams begin
Friday, February 1, 2019 End of First Semester Exams
Saturday, February 2 – Sunday, February 17, 2019 First Semester Break
Second Semester
Sunday, February 17, 2019 All students return to campus
Monday, February 18, 2019 Lectures begin
Monday, February 18, 2019 Advertisement and sales of Application forms for 2019/2020 Academic Session
Friday, May 17, 2019 Lecture ends
Monday, June 3, 2019 Second Semester Exams begin
Saturday, June 22, 2019 Second Semester Exams end
Friday, July 19, 2019 End of External Oral Defense for 2018/2019 Academic Session
Sunday, September 15, 2019 2019/2020 Academic Session begins as students resume on campus

We wish you a successful academic session!!!

See Also >>> DELSU Fresh & Returning students School Fees Schedule 2018/2019

Note: We now post daily scholarships for Nigeria Students (Including Undergraduates & Post-Graduates). Click Here
» If you have an official notice from your school for our front page, Click here to post.




DON'T MISS ANYTHING!!!


About Maryam Mahmud

Check Also

Godfrey Okoye University Post-UTME Form Sold For Free 2018/2019.

Godfrey Okoye University Post-UTME Form Sold For Free 2018/2019.

Godfrey Okoye University Post-UTME Form Sold For Free 2018/2019. The Godfrey Okoye University Post-UTME Form is …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *